750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
25 octobre 2010 1 25 /10 /octobre /2010 12:45

The entire universe is conspiring to activate Paris. Lots of people in the city of light are ascending, waking up to the fact that rationality must be in line with the heart chakra. And we’re getting guidance, big time. It all started with David Wolfe’s seminar; and in the ensuing days other elevated and conscious teachers gave seminars throughout the city, culminating with Amma, the hugging guru. If you’ve never met this wonderful being and you live near or in Paris, I highly suggest that you make the trip to meet her, she's here until Tuesday. Not only have I met Amma on numerous occasions and received massive amounts of her ineffable love, but my mum and I had the good fortune of having a special spoken Darshan with her that lasted a good while. I really enjoy the vibe at the Amma gatherings and the musicians, who travel with her are truly wonderful. Even if you’re not into meeting a spiritual master, but you’re into kirtans or music, it’s worth checking out; incidentally, it’s free.  At the end of this week’s blog, I’ll post 2 links. One is on Amma France’s homepage and the other is a trailer on Jan Kounen’s film Darshan, which is on Amma. (You may know Kounen from his documentary film on Ayausca, which had Paris talking for the last 2 years and helped spur the shamanic awakening that’s happening throughout France). Curiously enough, Christine Courau’s good friend Vincent Tulli, who is intrigued by our Raw Food experience, was the cinematographer for Darshan, as well as Kounen’s last film Coco & Igor. (I love it when the 6° of separation link me so closely to superbeings ). The funny thing about Vincent is that this past summer thanks to Christine he did a week-long raw experience and not only did he loose a whopping 5kg, but he felt good. I was hoping he would attend David Wolfe’s seminar, but he’s not ready - Yet.   

    If you were one of the lucky few to study with David last week that was due to karmic merit. David Wolfe travels the world and gives seminars with packed auditoriums and venues with loads of people. Since Paris is still a backwater in raw food living (it’s odd describing the city of lights in those terms), the event proved to be intimate, prompting one-on-one discussions with this gifted teacher. In hindsight, the intimacy of the event reminded me of the 19th century salon-style way of learning that people like Helena Blavatsky did in Paris.

Those of you who came to David Wolfe’s event were energetically aligned to be there - of that I have no doubts in my mind. This certainty is due to some of the crazy stories I heard from people who wanted to come to the event and had to go through great lengths to join us. As I listened to some of the stories, I started to understand how on an unconscious level we often do everything to either boycott or abett our deepest desires. Add to this hurdles that the universe sent out for the event and I started to see to what extent getting to the venue itself was part of an initiation process.

In every ancient esoteric school they talk about tests that teachers or the universe puts forth as a way of determining an initiates motivation to get to a certain level of knowledge. If you’ve ever done a David Wolfe event, you know that there’s a serious esoteric approach to his teaching. And getting David's esoteric insights on food meant going through the initiation hurdles, which in Paris were related to money, as well as communication challenges. The monetary situation is something I would like to address some other time, since a poverty mentality is something I’m working hard to get rid of. But I will discuss the second challenge, which entailed communication hurdles.

Although my mobile was up and running, getting in touch with me for some people was a serious feat. A few weeks prior to the event, my landline died (the phone company has been unable to find the problem), and for some odd reason some people couldn’t even get through to my mobile, which as I stated earlier was working. The day after the seminar, my landline started working again on its own accord, trippy to say the least. The second hurdle was my site. I made address and schedule changes on the site around the same time my landline went dead, but it seems that people outside of France were unable to access the new page. One American woman living in Germany was not only unable to contact me, but she dragged herself and her frustrations all the way to Paris unsure of the address. When she finally got to Paris and got access to the new on-line page, she showed up frazzled and upset at the door. Talking to her wasn’t easy and in retrospect I realise that I could’ve handled it better; I thank her for the lesson. But once she calmed down, she soaked it all in and her state went up to the same frequency as everyone else’s. These hurdles were tedious, but with only 30 spots for the event, the universe had to ensure that the people who showed up were a pretty special bunch.

David-Pompidou.jpg

(A stroll towards Pompidou, before offering cacao to Jim Morrison)

 

I could talk to you about all of the new stuff I learned from David, but I’m now realising that there’s only so much you can teach people through the written word, through an audio seminar or through a google video. It's important to learn from someone who is on a higher frequency in the flesh, since there’s a part of the transmission that’s so energetically subtle, it enters your etheric body and seeps into your consciousness. It's almost as if there's some sort of download going on. As our group got to tap into David’s energy, it dawned on me that studying with him in person means going into the new paradigm, which is the alchemical transformation of the mind. New thoughts, new ideas, new insights, new frequencies means consciously entering the Age of Aquarius. Taking action and applying it becomes our destiny. As Muktananda used to say: Beware of your thoughts, for they become your words; beware of your words for they become your actions; beware of your actions for they become your destiny. David Wolfe on many levels has mastered this. But I must add, even if I were to do a short synopsis on the stuff I learnt, I’m still processing everything and probably will be doing so for the next while.



David---Katarina.jpgHanging out with David Wolfe was magical. Best of all, he dug it too and will include Paris on his next European itinerary. So, I wanted to take this moment to thank Avocado, one of the coolest guys I’ve come across during my planetary meanderings, for sharing his cacao beans with 'le hexagon'. Your voice of     (David searching an image, while Katarina looks on in a beautiful Amazonian stance)

 

reason, your heart and your intense shamanic vibe gives me hope that this quantum leap we’re in the midst of taking can be easier than I ever suspected. As for your heroic-superhero ways, they’ve left a serious energetic residue in this city. So, on behalf of the Frenchies and all of the people who came to study and to hang out with you, we send you the most beautiful scintillating blue light to protect your etheric body from anyone or anything that means you harm. Until your return to Paris, may you only encounter love, goodness and tons of crazy synchronisities, MAGICAL encounters and adventures that will make us heady.



Dinner-2010.jpg

(First night's dinner: marinated shiitaki, with a mushroom infused pâté, wild roquette salad, choucroute with beetroot dressing)

 

I’d also like to take this moment to thank my dear friend Deborah Zaffman. I won’t bore you with all of the insane challenges I had to go through to put this event together, my own initiation process no doubt. But know that though Deborah was unable to join us, her generosity allowed us to hold the event in her flat, allowing the magic to unfolded. My Lord that woman’s presence was prodigious. Her amazing art collection, harping back to the days when she was one of Paris’ top contemporary art gallerists, along with every inch of her flat exhuded her intense energy. I palpably felt her presence in the way I think Hestia must have been felt by the impressionable and attuned Vestal Virgins, who were conditioned to work with the element of fire. Deborah is a scorpio and if you know anything about astrology, you know that it’s the only sign that has three symbols: the scorpion, the eagle and the phoenix. To go through the changes of the innate state of scorpio into the higer states of consciousness, a Scorpio sunsign must go through the fire. Heat causes transmutations, which in esoteric terms means evolution. Deborah’s been going through so many transformations since the first day she tasted her first raw cacao bean that the fire she’s going through glowed through her flat like Hestia’s hearth.

If you were unable to get to Paris for the event, there will be another one in Amsterdam this Sunday. It’s David’s last European stop. I wasn’t planning on going due to the strikes, but the universe has other plans for me and now I find myself in the midst of preparing my trip to Amsterdam, where I hope to spend time with dear friends and family, whom I hope to bring to the event. 

 

For those of you interested in a raw preparation class, I’ll be doing a superfood dessert and tonic class on November 26th at Super Nature. As for the potluck, I’m waiting to hear from Marie about the date, since it’ll be held in her family’s home, which I must add is a cosy space for a cold fall evening. So, I hope to see my fellow superheroes in a few weeks.  

Have a wonderful week....Live for Love, Arletty  

http://www.amma-europe.org/french/index/sommaire.php

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XUcnTRdMe0o

NB- I was only able to add those 3 photos since my battery died. If anyone has some photos of the event, I would appreciate it, if you could send me a few....Namasté!

Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

Présentation

  • : L'Atelier Crusine
  • : La Gastronomie Vivante/Raw est faite pour ceux qui choisissent une qualité de vie avec le goût raffiné de la santé. Manger sain, est-ce bon? Oui, ça l'est... et je suis ravie de diffuser une autre façon de préparer la cuisine, inspirée par la crusine californienne. C'est veggie, c'est bon pour nous. Ca a un sens comme mode de vie. Alors, pourquoi continuer à manger de la viande et du fromage tous les jours?
  • Contact

Recherche

Catégories

Liens